I cheated

23 Sep

I admit it I cheated, I went to http://www.televisionwithoutpity.com  and read the comments about the premiere of Charlie’s Angel’s.  I wasn’t expecting it be great, but wow, it sounds like it is really bad.   It’s a shame, it’s a basic formula, not sure how they managed to blow it.  I will watch and discuss later.

The big show tonight is Vampire Diaries.

5 Responses to “I cheated”

  1. Craig September 24, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    Charlie’s Angel’s 2.0 was a dissapointment. While it was never going live up to the original, I mean Farrah Fawcett was alot to live up to. Also the not having the voice of Charlie (John Forsythe) was a big key to the show. The girls are Hot, but you really don’t care about them. This show is my pick for the TV “Death Pool” as the first show to get cancelled this season. Keep up the great job…I like your blog.

  2. fogsmoviereviews September 25, 2011 at 3:23 am #

    I watched it. Not that I expected anything out of it, but I guess I was curious.

    It was horrifyingly bad. Vapid and glossy.

    That’s why I actually figured it would take off, seeing as audiences have no taste (Look at the low numbers for Fringe). Did it not do well?

    • tvhappyplace9463 September 25, 2011 at 3:41 am #

      I haven’t checked the numbers, but based on the reviews and comments I don’t think it is long for this world. I totally agree about Fringe, it’s a great show. So glad Fox believes in it and keeps it on the air.

      • fogsmoviereviews September 25, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

        LOL. So, I checked the numbers on “Angels” and sure enough, it’s ABC’s highest rated scripted premiere since ’09. We’ll see if it holds up.

      • tvhappyplace9463 September 25, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

        Thanks for the checking the numbers. It really is the end of the world. We can only hope the second week drop off is steep. Connected by DROID on Verizon Wireless

Leave a Reply

