Steal a Life

1 Oct

While watching Ringer (Tuesday at 9 on the CW) I asked myself this question. If I had a twin who died, would I assume their life like Bridget took over Siobhan’s life.  Then I realized that the odds of me having a twin, who didn’t tell anyone I existed and faked their death were slim.

I asked myself a different question, could I take on someone else’s identity and start over.  In theory all you have to do is get the birth certificate of a person who died. Preferably someone who matches your vital statistics, age, race, etc.  This document will enable you to get a social security card, then a drivers licenses. From there you can open a bank account, and so on.

So, if you could, would you do it? Would you get that birth certificate and start over.

Leave a Reply

