Ringer – Twins with an Identity Crisis

20 Oct

Ringer UP 14% in the ratings!! Congrats Team Ringer.

 

I am not really sure what kind of show Ringer is trying to be, thriller, teen sex, romance drama, my neck hurts from the whiplash from trying to keep up.

No matter what type of show it wants to be, I want them to find Gemma (Tara Summers) just so I don’t have to hear her stupid voicemail message anymore, “you’ve reached, Gemma don’t be boring”. I hope somebody killed her, she is annoying. Although I doubt she is dead, I don’t care what the caller in the last scene said, until I see a body I am not buying it.

Lets say Shiv (Sarah Michelle Gellar) was behind Gemma’s disappearance. Does that mean she found out Gemma found out about Bridget. How did Shiv find out, who is Shiv’s mole in NY?

SMG is blonder, and looks a little tanner, reminds me of how her look changed between seasons 2 and 3 of Buffy.

What was good about last night, we learned how far Bridget will go to protect her new life. What I don’t get is why she implicated herself in the crime?  Agent Machado (Nestor Carbonell) will be on her doorstep every minute, is her strategy to hide in plain sight. No matter what the outcome it made for a nice twist.

There where a couple of times I thought Shiv might be pretending to be Bridget, like when they showed her at the dumpster and calling the police. But based on the last scene that doesn’t seem to be the case. Shiv pretending to be Bridget pretending to be Shiv would be a nice plot twist, it seems like something this show would do.

The rest of the episode was meh, I am over the Juliet (Zoey Deutch) new school thing, as much as I love Jason Dohring I don’t need a student teacher affair in the middle of this mess. The only thing that could redeem him, is if, his character turns out to be FBI, or working for Shiv. When are they going to introduce Juliet’s mother?

Somebody please buy Andrew a clue, they are wasting Ioan Gruffudd, I hope they are just saving him for the big drama scenes that will surely happen when he finds out about Bridget. Of course by that time he will be in love with her and it won’t matter. When the heck are they going to have sex, Bridget needs a bun in the oven, or a miscarriage stat.

Bottom line, Ringer is like watching a Laker game, it all happens in the fourth quarter.  Every week this show has a so-so 58 minutes only to be redeemed by the last two.  What can I say it’s those 2 minutes that keep me coming back.

Preview for November 1st

Leave a Reply

