Ringer Review “Oh Gawd, There’s Two of Them”

1 Nov

Malcolm is free, Charlie is a plant and Bridget has an ultrasound. The show keeps building, the story is strong and has really evolved 

courtesy of The CW

from what could have been a one note premise into something multi-layered. Good job show. The opening was made of win, with the split screen as both Henry(Kristoffer Polaha) and Andrew (Ioan Gruffud) identified the photo of Bridget. I love it when the show does that kind of crap. Like Juliet walking in with the cops.

First of all I am so glad the torture of Malcolm(Mike Colter) is over, but why is he heading to Bridget, shouldn’t he be on his way to the police.  I guess he is doing the hero thing, and off to protect Bridget. Whatever. I really want Bridget and Andrew together so Malcolm is just in my way.

Fun fact, there is a great fashion site called Go Fug Yourself, they pick apart people’s hideous fashion choices, you should check it out.  They cover the fashion on Ringer and they are merciless. I understand that Sarah Michelle Gellar sent them an email in response to some of their observations. Really a leather dress in the middle of the day.  Loved Henry’s suit, the pink tie and pocket square were awesome.

courtesy The CW

Someone please tell the costume designer, no more sleeveless for SMG, he upper arms are not up to it. I know SMG said she isn’t pregnant in real life , but she sure looks like it on the show. Full face and boobs.

A couple questions for you the viewer, why is Bridget telling Charlie all that stuff. I understand the bond between sponsor and addict is supposed to be confidential, but really Bridget, have you learned nothing.  At the beginning of the show the writers show how smart she is, setting up the Bridget info with Henry and Andrew, covering her tracks. So is she smart or dumb?

 How did Juliet (Zoey Deutch) get her teacher’s number so fast?  Not that I mind because I love Jason Dohring so any opportunity to bring him deeper into the story is fine with me, but I still think he is bad news. Who the heck drives in Manhattan, I lived there it is brutal. Really Juliet, you couldn’t cab it, and you ruined my Andrew/Bridget squee moment. Way to cock-block.

courtesy The CW

Gemma, poor Gemma, Shiv is brutal!

I wonder what Bridget saw on the ultrasound monitor? A blank screen? Malcolm’s baby? Or a baby with horns?  If she is pregnant with Malcolm’s baby she is going to have a hard time explaining that one in the delivery room.

“Call me with the next move”

Leave a Reply

