How we view the world.

10 Nov

I was talking to a co-worker today, he asked me if I saw things differently now then I did when I was 18. He said he sees things exactly the same, everything is new and fresh and an adventure. 

I didn’t answer him, because I didn’t know, I had never thought of my view on the world today compared to when I was 18.  I guess the obvious answer is “yes”, I do view things differently because I am older and I have had different life experiences. 

How much do we really change our view of things? Do we think we have changed, or is it external factors that make it seem like our view is changed?

Maybe my problem is I should view things like an

Bridges-answer

Image via Wikipedia

18-year-old, everything is fresh and full of promise.  The world is my oyster, and nothing and no one can stop me.

What do you think, is your view the same or different?  I would love to hear your opinions.

Leave a Reply

