Freshly Pressed

11 Nov

Oh Freshly Pressed, you elusive little minx. How I want you to want me. You are every guy I had a crush on, I try to get your attention, I pretty myself up. I try to be clever or insightful, but I guess I am just not good enough.

Everytime I start an entry, I say will this be one to catch your eye.  I know you have over 500k to choose from, but I am special. I know you will see it, out of the corner of your eye. You will be drawn to me.

I write about TV, I am not deep, my grammar stinks, I am not perfect.

Someday I will write that perfect post, the one that catches your eye and we will be together.

Freshly Pressed I desire you.

Freshly Pressed you represent validation

Freshly Press you are acceptance

I see what you like, the kind of writers, you like recipes and photography.

I hate to cook, and I don’t own a camera.

You want a blonde, I am brunette, you want blue eyes I have brown.

I could dye my hair, get contacts, but I would never be comfortable, always being something I am not just so you will love me.

Do I give up my dream of being picked by you, and accept that we aren’t meant to be?

Do I keep writing what I like, the way I want and just get on with my life.

Like every love letter and journal entry I wrote to every crush before, this will go unread, you will never know how I feel.

4 Responses to “Freshly Pressed”

  1. Kaitlin November 11, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    I totally feel your pain. I have begun including pictures to be more eye catching XD

  2. Edward Hotspur November 12, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    I sold my soul to Satan, but so far, no FP. The Jann Wenner of FP just doesn’t like the Rush of my blog, I guess.

    • tvhappyplace9463 November 12, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

      Ha, points for the Jann Wenner and Rush reference. You are too funny.

Leave a Reply

