Best and Worst of 2011

26 Dec

It’s that time of year when everyone is releasing their best and worst lists for 2011.

So here’s mine

Best

Revenge – Ahh 80’s soap drama how I have missed you.

Ringer – This show knows how to set up and knock em’ down. Over the top and fast paced, not quite as soapy as Revenge but just as intriguing.

Once Upon A Time – This is my warm cup of hot cocoa with marshmallows on cold winter night. Satisfying to the taste, the tummy and the brain chemistry that lives off the chemical reaction chocolate delivers.

Drive – Sure Ryan Gosling was amazing, but Albert Brooks was a revelation. I will never view Broadcast News the same way again.

Mathew McConaughey in The Lincoln Lawyer – Showed that he is still the actor who delivered a powerhouse performance in A Time To Kill and all those romantic comedies were just to pay the bills.  Lets hope this is the beginning of Mathew’s second act.

Ryan Gosling in everything, enough said.

Kung Fu Panda 2  and Puss in Boots – I am not a big kiddie movie fan, but these two films have scripts that rivaled live action movies this year. And the animation was mind-blowing, what artistry.

Homeland – The season finale was a cop-out, much like The Killing, but the rest of the season more than made up for it. Just like The Killing I hold out hope for season 2.

Fringe – What can I say, I love this show.

Brad Pitt in Moneyball – This is an Oscar worthy performance, I have my fingers crossed.

The Help – Viola Davis Oscar watch. 

Mission Impossible 4 – This was the best action movie of 2011. Loved every second of it.

Worst

Grimm – I had high hopes for this show, I wanted to like it. It left me flat and I could care less.

Secret Circle – What a disappointment, the cast is unwatchable the acting terrible.

The Playboy Club

Rooney Mara in Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

Nancy Grace and the Casey Anthony trial

Twilight Saga: Braking Dawn Part 1 – This book didn’t need to be 2 movies, let alone one.

Jack and Jill – Why do comedians whose careers are failing think cross dressing, multiple characters movies will revive their careers?

I am sure there is more than what I have on this list, these are the things that came to mind.

What made your best and worst list for 2011?

Leave a Reply

