The Killing “Ogi Jun”

15 Apr

I don’t want to sound mean, but I do not care about Linden and her custody battle, Richmond’s recovery or the Larsen kid’s emotional problems. Why do good shows insist on dragging down the action with unnecessary side stories.  Smash does the same thing, stick to the theme, the main idea. If you can’t figure out enough action around the theme, don’t bore me with BS.

I do care about the investigation into Rosie’s murder, so lets stick to that ok.  Linden and Holder worked on tracking down tattoo guy, in the process they learned Stan was suspected of a murder of a former associate. The murder was his ticket out of the polish mafia, it gives us more insight into Stan’s character. And a possible motive for murder.

Speaking of Stan, he goes to the morgue to retrieve Belko’s body, how much do we love Brent Sexton. When he gets there, he finds out that Kovarsky has made the funeral arrangements. Kovarsky is making a serious play to get Stan back in the family, and using everything he can to manipulate Stan. Stan teaches Tommy a valuable lesson, if someone talks shit about Rosie, pick the biggest kid in the bunch and punch him in the bridge of the nose. I guess Stan doesn’t believe in turn the other cheek.

Holder and Linden stake out tattoo boy’s house, and bond, I love these two together, Starsky and Hutch, Eames and Goren, they are the new cop power couple. Linden takes off, Tattoo boy shows up Holder gives chase. He couldn’t jump the fence and the kid gets away, that was not believable.  I will say this,  the soundtrack for this show is fantastic, the music for the chase sequence was spot on.

The mayor pays Richmond a visit in the hospital, for a bit of gloating. Basically Richmond tells him he knows he was behind whatever evidence the police had that made them so sure he was the killer. I guess Richmond and Jamie are going to team up to uncover the truth. Richmond decides to officially withdraw from the race, Jamie tries to talk him out it, Richmond fires him.  Again I really don’t care about this BS, it doesn’t solve the murder.  

Terry calls Jasper’s dad, with whom she had an affair, or he was her Beau Soliel client, not sure if we ever got confirmation. I guess that secret has yet to come out. It doesn’t impact Rosie’s murder, so moving on.

We find out Tattoo boy’s name Alexi, he is a foster child, who was the son of the man Stan killed.  Oh dear, that can’t be good. I know you are thinking it was a revenge killing, but that is too obvious for this show. I think Alexi and Rosie were in love and were planning on leaving together, I don’t think either knew the truth about their father’s connection. 

I always hope that she shows I watch are smarter than me, all this build up and Rosie’s murder is simple revenge. I have more faith in this creative team.

Are you watching The Killing or did you give up after last year’s finale.

Leave a comment