Dexter is Back – Ray Donovan Premiers

1 Jul

Quick thoughts…

I watched the first 20 minutes of Dexter, then I switched over to The Killing. I will catch up with Dexter on my DVR later this week. The Killing really has my full attention this season, way to make a come back.

Need a Killing re-cap 

Ray Donovan, love Liev Schreiber, its that voice, it makes me all safe and warm. Overall I thought it was a solid pilot, it set up multiple story lines, and a solid cast of characters. I think I could do without the molestation story line, but lets give it some time to develop. Obviously comparisons will be made to TV’s other “fixer”, Olivia Pope, but I must say I prefer Ray’s style to Liv’s.  

Anne Biderman, creator/executive producer was the same on the now cancelled Southland, one of the most underrated shows on TV.  If you have time to kill and enjoy a really good cop drama catch Southland streaming on Amazon. 

A full re-cap and analysis of Ray Donovan to come in the next day or so. 

What did you think of Dexter and Ray? Are you watching The Killing? 

Leave a Reply

